HOP ON THE SPIRAL BITCH!


FIERCE
August 21, 2008, 7:59 pm
Filed under: ART | Tags: , ,

I can’t believe I didn’t know who Patrick Nagel was before today. Sifting through the V mag backlist, I found a 2006 profile on Nagel, written by Mark Jacobs. So dramatic, so fabulous, so fierce–so 80s! The lines, the shapes, the colors, the hair! RYAN DYE Continue reading



I HEART HERMES
August 21, 2008, 4:46 pm
Filed under: ART, FASHION, PHOTOGRAPHY | Tags: , ,
Anni, Sommer 28, 1928

Anni, Sommer 28, 1928

I wanted to share with you a very special and exciting project for Hermes. Through the graces of the Josef and Anni Albers foundation, Hermes is displaying 50 selected photographs taken by the multi-faceted and celebrated 20th century artist, Josef Albers. The exhibit will take place on the 4th floor of the Hermes boutique on Madison Avenue from September 4th through September 26. MS. HERMES Continue reading



TRACY THORN
August 21, 2008, 5:43 am
Filed under: ART, FILM, music | Tags: , , , ,

You might remember her from Everything But The Girl, but Tracy Thorn nailed it with this video for her 2007 single It’s All True. I actually discovered this video at the gym. (Yes, I’m the queer rockin’ out on the treadmill to dance videos.) Check out Tracy’s rad website here. RYAN DYE