HOP ON THE SPIRAL BITCH!


Q&A / JEREMY WILLIAMS
January 9, 2009, 7:01 pm
Filed under: PHOTOGRAPHY | Tags: , , ,

jeremy1_new1. What motivates you?
Challenges motivate me to push myself further. Also, the ability to emotionally involve the viewer and to provoke a strong reaction. Creating pictures is an escape from the banal. Everything in life inspires me; daily experiences, chaos and randomness.

2. Describe your artistic process.
Personally, the process is quite spontaneous. It starts with a compulsion to explore something, to try something different, to experiment with something new. The outcome is generally a far cry from what I set out to do. It keeps things interesting.

3.Who is the most important person in your life?
My girlfriend is my muse. She keeps me in check creatively. Sometimes I can be a bit absurd with things, she brings me back to earth.

jeremy2_new4. What is your camera of choice?
I like to use point and shoot 35 mm cameras like the Yashica T4. The camera isn’t what matters; it’s the interaction with the subject.

5. What’s next? I would like to continue to evolve creatively. I would also like to explore video.

See more of Jeremy’s work.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

