HOP ON THE SPIRAL BITCH!


q&a / daniel vosovic
November 18, 2008, 7:55 am
Filed under: FASHION | Tags: , , , ,

danielvosovicbook1. What motivates you?
Having a sense of accomplishment in my work. I also adore the pace of fashion and how insane it is, how it’s ever evolving, we’re all constantly chasing our tails and I’d have it no other way!

2. Who or what are your greatest inspirations?
It constantly changes, but I do find myself gravitating again and again towards architecture, as well as natural elements, in my design; I like structure in my clothing but also a sense of the organic. Furthermore, by keeping forward-thinking, fashion-conscious people around me, my everyday life will always be a great source of inspiration.

3. Who is the most important person in your life?
I can’t name just one.

4. What is your personal opinion on American fashion today?
I’m thrilled to see “young” designers preparing to take the helm of American fashion. Though we still have a ways to go, it’s exciting to see what designers like Alexander Wang, Proenza Schouler and Chris Benz (to name a few) will evolve into in the upcoming years.

5. What are your plans for 2009?
My namesake line will officially be launching in 2009 and I couldn’t be more thrilled! I feel like it has been a longtime coming, but I know that by taking the time I have, to prepare myself and the people around me, it will hopefully all prove to be worthwhile. However, most importantly, as a country, we begin the year by entering in a fantastic new president and a bright new future for all of us! Now only if I could get a dress on the first lady…

Get your copy of Daniel’s latest book, Fashion Inside Out, here.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

