HOP ON THE SPIRAL BITCH!


Q&A / LUISA MESA
November 12, 2008, 5:25 pm
Filed under: ART, PHOTOGRAPHY | Tags: , ,

luisa1. What motivates you?
What motivates me is my constant impulse to create things.

2. Who are your greatest inspirations?
I am inspired by my desire to explore the nature of human consciousness and the relationship of individuals to the larger picture.

3. How do you describe your artistic style?
I work in mixed media such as enamel, acrylic, digital images and resin, among others. The process of repetitive drawing is the essence of my work; the lines in the work are a metaphor for the interconnectedness of all things, and the layers allude to the multidimensionality and different levels of our existence.

4. Who is the most important person in your life?
The most important people in my life are my son and my husband.

5. What is your personal opinion on the art scene in Miami?
The art scene in Miami is in constant flux… We are relatively new to the art scene, compared to cities like New York and Chicago. Also, the proximity of Miami to Latin America makes us unique.

Learn more about Luisa and see more of her work here


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

